Blobbles

Welcome to the world of H.
When you are tired and grumpy on a work day morning, rushing round getting all the things done that a mummy has to do before 8.30am, H can say something that as stressed and grumpy as I am cannot fail to put a smile on my face. It may test my patience but I still have a little smile.

She’ll call out – “Careful of your Blobble! It’s going to fall off your head!”

What on earth is a Blobble? A blobble is a small fluffy thing that lives on top on everyone’s head. Did you not know you had a blobble? Ah well, then you have not been in H’s wonderful world then!!
Everyone has a blobble, according to H they are different colours, your one is your favourite colour, so mine is green.
They don’t have a purpose (I don’t think) they just run around on the top of your head (they about the size of your fist) and you have to be very careful that they don’t fall off.

So when I am running around like a loon in the morning making breakfasts, packing lunches, doing last minuet marking or lesson preparation, I have to be very careful not to put my head down for too long or my blobble may fall off! It’s these little flashes of inspiration, of wonderful fun, of naive brilliance that make me thankful for H’s conditions. They bring us so much joy!

Maybe it has a subtext, maybe deep down a blobble is teaching you to keep your head held high at all times, or maybe it’s just a fun little quirk in H’s world. Whichever it certainly brightens up my day!

What colour is your blobble?

Leave a comment